As I sit here, I realise it’s me that I’m hating!


I was going to write a post about how I always seem to fuck up

How I am handed the world on a silver platter and I always seem to fuck it up. Not by design, not by external malice, but through naivety and incompetence.

But you know what? Here’s what I’ve come to realise.

Either everything is ok, or it’s not. Either you’re fully against something or you’re just another apologist and you decide your own level of how far you want to go.

Nobody is a saint. Nobody can judge me without themselves being damned by their own judgement. Man is vicious, man is short sighted and nothing but a thin layer of civilisation with the barest binding to morality can separate us from the fact that we are the pigs of animal farm.

I’ve come to accept it. We’re not going for the objective, utilitarian good. Sure Luke can say that fucked some guy’s gf because he wanted to for whatever reason. So what? Was it wrong? Probably. Going to do anything about it? Nope.
Hell, a man indulges in his morals, not in his luxuries. We can afford to be nice when we can afford to be nice. I’ve been wasting my whole life trying to be good.

Get what you can and get out. Anything else is a waste of time and effort.

One thought on “As I sit here, I realise it’s me that I’m hating!

Leave a Reply

